Raja Ampat

A prime time to visit as Indonesia opens up

With peak season upon us, and after two long years of travel restrictions, Indonesia is back open and welcoming tourists.

At long last pre-departure tests are a thing of the past for anyone who is been fully vaccinated while a 30-day visa on arrival is possible for over 70 nationalities (full lists are below).

It all means that, after months of changes and uncertainty, it is a much simpler process to enter this stunningly beautiful country.

The limited requirements now needed for a visa on arrival are a passport valid for six months after date of entry; an onward ticket which indicates the date of departure from Indonesia; insurance which includes coverage for Covid-19 treatment in Indonesia; vaccine certificates and payment of an IDR 500,000 (approximately €32) fee.

Regular flights are now coming in to Jakarta, Manado and Bali with connectivity within Indonesia also back to normal allowing Emperor guests excellent access to Emperor Harmoni in Labuan Bajo (Komodo National Park) and to Sorong for Raja Ampat.

Komodo Reef

Harmoni, Emperor’s latest addition to the fleet, is so close to completion and will sail to Surabaya for dry dock in mid-July to be ready for her maiden voyage from Bali to Komodo which starts on September 16th.

With 12 guest cabins spread over a massive 48-metre LOA and 11-metre beam, she will have an experienced team of up to six dive guides who will utilise three diving ribs, Emperor Harmoni brings a new dimension to the Indonesian Liveaboard diving scene.

There are only a few remaining spots left in 2022, so act quickly and take advantage of our current promotions before they are all gone.

Raja Ampat

Visa on arrival is applicable to holders of the passports from the following countries:​

  1. Argentina
  2. Austria
  3. Australia
  4. Bahrain
  5. Belarus
  6. Belgium
  7. Brazil
  8. Brunei Darussalam
  9. Bosnia Herzegovina
  10. Bulgaria
  11. Cambodia
  12. Canada
  13. China
  14. Croasia
  15. Cyprus
  16. Czech
  17. Denmark
  18. Egypt
  19. Estonia
  20. Finland
  21. France
  22. Germany
  23. Great Britain
  24. Greece
  25. Hongkong
  26. Hungary
  27. India
  28. Ireland
  29. Italy
  30. Japan
  31. Jordan
  32. Kuwait
  33. Laos
  34. Latvia
  35. Lithuania
  36. Luxemburg
  37. Malaysia
  38. Malta
  39. Morocco
  40. Mexico
  41. Myanmar
  42. Netherland
  43. New Zealand
  44. Norway
  45. Oman
  46. Peru
  47. Philippines
  48. Poland
  49. Portugal
  50. Qatar
  51. Romania
  52. Russia
  53. Saudi Arabia
  54. Serbia
  55. Seychelles
  56. Singapore
  57. Slovakia
  58. Slovenia
  59. South Africa
  60. South Korea
  61. Spain
  62. Sweden
  63. Switzerland
  64. Taiwan
  65. Thailand
  66. Timor-Leste
  67. Tunisia
  68. Turkey
  69. Ukraine
  70. United Arab Emirates
  71. United States of America
  72. Vietnam

Visa exemption facility is applicable to holders of passports from following countries ;

  1. Brunei Darussalam
  2. Phiilippines
  3. Cambodia
  4. Laos
  5. Malaysia
  6. Myanmar
  7. Singapore
  8. Thailand
  9. Vietnam


Share this article:


Learn to Dive Guarantee

Love it or your money back! When having a go at something new it’s essential that you feel confident and comfortable with the idea. The Emperor team is so certain that you’ll love learning to dive with us that, at the end of the first day of tuition if you decide not to proceed, we’ll give you your money back.

Please read our full Terms & Conditions (PDF).